Close
  • Zoom Call

Info event for institutions and freelance curators (in German)

22.3. 15:00
CET

nextmuseum.io is a digital, cross-institutional community platform that allows you to implement collaborative exhibition projects in your own institution, providing an additional engagement for both your digital and analogue audiences. nextmuseum.io is free, user-friendly and comes with outreach and support for your project. The swarm accompanies your work with insights and gives you the opportunity to discover artists, reach new audiences and raise awareness for your museum and upcoming exhibitions.

More than 20 open calls for participatory exhibition projects have been made via nextmuseum.io since its launch in July 2020 and more than half of them have already been shown physically or digitally (e.g. Zeppelin Museum, Kunsthalle Steiermark, NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, Museum Ulm, In VR we trust). Our community now includes 500 members and we offered more than 60 events – from meetups with curators and expert talks on current topics (e.g. AI, sustainability, XR, NFT) to our tech art late-night show “It’s tech time!”.

After 1.5 years of running the platform, we are revising it based on our practical experience and feedback from the community and museum professionals. With more tools and support for swarm curation and co-creation, projects will be even easier to plan and implement in the future.

We would like to introduce nextmuseum.io and its new features to you and/or your colleagues and invite you to a digital presentation via Zoom. You can register for an event via the following links:

22.02. 11 am (in German): https://bit.ly/3Fj8Bp4

08.03. 3 pm (in English): https://bit.ly/3tsUivO

22.03. 3 pm (in German): https://bit.ly/33QBZpU

nextmuseum.io is a digital, cross-institutional community platform that allows you to implement collaborative exhibition projects in your own institution, providing an additional engagement for both your digital and analogue audiences. nextmuseum.io is free, user-friendly and comes with outreach and support for your project. The swarm accompanies your work with insights and gives you the opportunity to discover artists, reach new audiences and raise awareness for your museum and upcoming exhibitions.

More than 20 open calls for participatory exhibition projects have been made via nextmuseum.io since its launch in July 2020 and more than half of them have already been shown physically or digitally (e.g. Zeppelin Museum, Kunsthalle Steiermark, NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, Museum Ulm, In VR we trust). Our community now includes 500 members and we offered more than 60 events – from meetups with curators and expert talks on current topics (e.g. AI, sustainability, XR, NFT) to our tech art late-night show “It’s tech time!”.

After 1.5 years of running the platform, we are revising it based on our practical experience and feedback from the community and museum professionals. With more tools and support for swarm curation and co-creation, projects will be even easier to plan and implement in the future.

We would like to introduce nextmuseum.io and its new features to you and/or your colleagues and invite you to a digital presentation via Zoom. You can register for an event via the following links:

22.02. 11 am (in German): https://bit.ly/3Fj8Bp4

08.03. 3 pm (in English): https://bit.ly/3tsUivO

22.03. 3 pm (in German): https://bit.ly/33QBZpU

Schliessen
  • Zoom Call

Infoevent für Institutionen und freie Kurator*innen (DE)

22.3. 15:00
CET

nextmuseum.io ist eine digitale, institutionsübergreifende Community Plattform, mit der Sie kollaborative Ausstellungsprojekte im eigenen Haus umsetzen und damit sowohl Ihrem digitalen als auch analogen Publikum ein zusätzliches Angebot machen können. nextmuseum.io ist kostenfrei, nutzerfreundlich und kommt mit Reichweite und Support für Ihr Projekt. Der Schwarm begleitet Ihre Arbeit mit Insights und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Künstler*innen zu entdecken, neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen und die Aufmerksamkeit für Ihr Haus und kommende Ausstellungen zu steigern.

Über 20 Open Calls für partizipative Ausstellungsprojekte liefen seit dem Launch im Juli 2020 über nextmuseum.io und über die Hälfte davon wurde bereits physisch oder digital gezeigt (u.a. Zeppelin Museum, Kunsthalle Steiermark, NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, Museum Ulm, In VR we trust). In unserer Community diskutieren mittlerweile 500 Mitglieder und wir boten mehr als 60 Events an – von Meetups mitKurator*innen und Expert Talks zu aktuellen Themen (z.B. KI,Nachhaltigkeit, XR, NFT) bis hin zu unserer Tech-Art-Late-Night-Show „It’s tech time!“.

Nach 1,5 Jahren Betrieb überarbeiten wir die Plattform auf der Basis unserer praktischen Erfahrungen und dem Feedback von Community und Museum Professionals. Mit mehr Tools und Support für Schwarmkuration und Co-Kreation lassen sich Projekte künftig noch einfacher planen und umsetzen.

Gerne möchten wir Ihnen und/oder Ihren Kolleg*innen nextmuseum.io und die neuen Features vorstellen und laden Sie herzlich zu einer digitalen Präsentation via Zoom ein. Über folgende Links können Sie sich für einen Termin registrieren:

22.02. 11-12 Uhr (DE): https://bit.ly/3Fj8Bp4

22.03. 15-16 Uhr (DE): https://bit.ly/33QBZpU

08.03. 15-16 Uhr (EN): https://bit.ly/3tsUivO

nextmuseum.io ist eine digitale, institutionsübergreifende Community Plattform, mit der Sie kollaborative Ausstellungsprojekte im eigenen Haus umsetzen und damit sowohl Ihrem digitalen als auch analogen Publikum ein zusätzliches Angebot machen können. nextmuseum.io ist kostenfrei, nutzerfreundlich und kommt mit Reichweite und Support für Ihr Projekt. Der Schwarm begleitet Ihre Arbeit mit Insights und gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Künstler*innen zu entdecken, neue Zielgruppen zu erreichen und die Aufmerksamkeit für Ihr Haus und kommende Ausstellungen zu steigern.

Über 20 Open Calls für partizipative Ausstellungsprojekte liefen seit dem Launch im Juli 2020 über nextmuseum.io und über die Hälfte davon wurde bereits physisch oder digital gezeigt (u.a. Zeppelin Museum, Kunsthalle Steiermark, NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, Museum Ulm, In VR we trust). In unserer Community diskutieren mittlerweile 500 Mitglieder und wir boten mehr als 60 Events an – von Meetups mitKurator*innen und Expert Talks zu aktuellen Themen (z.B. KI,Nachhaltigkeit, XR, NFT) bis hin zu unserer Tech-Art-Late-Night-Show „It’s tech time!“.

Nach 1,5 Jahren Betrieb überarbeiten wir die Plattform auf der Basis unserer praktischen Erfahrungen und dem Feedback von Community und Museum Professionals. Mit mehr Tools und Support für Schwarmkuration und Co-Kreation lassen sich Projekte künftig noch einfacher planen und umsetzen.

Gerne möchten wir Ihnen und/oder Ihren Kolleg*innen nextmuseum.io und die neuen Features vorstellen und laden Sie herzlich zu einer digitalen Präsentation via Zoom ein. Über folgende Links können Sie sich für einen Termin registrieren:

22.02. 11-12 Uhr (DE): https://bit.ly/3Fj8Bp4

22.03. 15-16 Uhr (DE): https://bit.ly/33QBZpU

08.03. 15-16 Uhr (EN): https://bit.ly/3tsUivO