Close
  • Ausstellung

Opening “Protest gestalten” at Museum Ulm

11.11. 19:00
CET

On the occasion of the 100th birthday of Otl Aicher, one of the most influential communication designers of the 20th century, the Museum Ulm presents an exhibition that makes the design of resistance and protest in international contemporary culture its theme. In a central exhibition, selected artistic works and series of works, poster and photo campaigns, illuminated and display panels, billboards and other media with a call-to-arms character are presented in a contemporary historical context.
With works by, among others: Otl Aicher, Noma Bar, AA Bronson, Jeremy Deller, (Frank) Shepard Fairey, Parastou Forouhar, Grapus, Guerilla Girls, Tina Hage, Jenny Holzer, Jeff Hong, Mitsuo Katsui, Barbara Kruger, Luba Lukova, Tine Melzer, Pierre Mendell, Csaba Nemes, Mohamed Ben Soltane, Klaus Staeck, Jinoos Taghizadeh, Oliviero Toscani, Tomi Ungerer, Jan Wilker.

In addition, the exhibition will feature ten swarm curated artworks from the accompanying Open Call on nextmuseum.io.

 

Curator

Stefanie Dathe
Stefanie Dathe

On the occasion of the 100th birthday of Otl Aicher, one of the most influential communication designers of the 20th century, the Museum Ulm presents an exhibition that makes the design of resistance and protest in international contemporary culture its theme. In a central exhibition, selected artistic works and series of works, poster and photo campaigns, illuminated and display panels, billboards and other media with a call-to-arms character are presented in a contemporary historical context.
With works by, among others: Otl Aicher, Noma Bar, AA Bronson, Jeremy Deller, (Frank) Shepard Fairey, Parastou Forouhar, Grapus, Guerilla Girls, Tina Hage, Jenny Holzer, Jeff Hong, Mitsuo Katsui, Barbara Kruger, Luba Lukova, Tine Melzer, Pierre Mendell, Csaba Nemes, Mohamed Ben Soltane, Klaus Staeck, Jinoos Taghizadeh, Oliviero Toscani, Tomi Ungerer, Jan Wilker.

In addition, the exhibition will feature ten swarm curated artworks from the accompanying Open Call on nextmuseum.io.

Schliessen
  • Ausstellung

Opening „Protest gestalten“ im Museum Ulm

11.11. 19:00
CET

Zum 100. Geburtstag von Otl Aicher, einem der einflussreichsten Kommunikationsdesigner des 20. Jahrhunderts, zeigt das Museum Ulm eine Ausstellung, die Gestaltung von Widerstand und Protest in der internationalen Gegenwartskultur zum Thema macht. In einer zentralen Ausstellung werden ausgewählte künstlerische Werke und Werkserien, Plakat- und Fotokampagnen, Leucht- und Anzeigetafeln, Billboards und andere Medien mit Aufforderungscharakter im zeitgeschichtlichen Kontext präsentiert.
Mit Werken u.a. von: Otl Aicher, Noma Bar, AA Bronson, Jeremy Deller, (Frank) Shepard Fairey, Parastou Forouhar, Grapus, Guerilla Girls, Tina Hage, Jenny Holzer, Jeff Hong, Mitsuo Katsui, Barbara Kruger, Luba Lukova, Tine Melzer, Pierre Mendell, Csaba Nemes, Mohamed Ben Soltane, Klaus Staeck, Jinoos Taghizadeh, Oliviero Toscani, Tomi Ungerer, Jan Wilker

Darüber hinaus werden in der Ausstellung zehn schwarmkuratierte Kunstwerke aus dem begleitenden Open Call auf nextmuseum.io zu sehen sein.

Kurator*in

Stefanie Dathe
Stefanie Dathe

Zum 100. Geburtstag von Otl Aicher, einem der einflussreichsten Kommunikationsdesigner des 20. Jahrhunderts, zeigt das Museum Ulm eine Ausstellung, die Gestaltung von Widerstand und Protest in der internationalen Gegenwartskultur zum Thema macht. In einer zentralen Ausstellung werden ausgewählte künstlerische Werke und Werkserien, Plakat- und Fotokampagnen, Leucht- und Anzeigetafeln, Billboards und andere Medien mit Aufforderungscharakter im zeitgeschichtlichen Kontext präsentiert.
Mit Werken u.a. von: Otl Aicher, Noma Bar, AA Bronson, Jeremy Deller, (Frank) Shepard Fairey, Parastou Forouhar, Grapus, Guerilla Girls, Tina Hage, Jenny Holzer, Jeff Hong, Mitsuo Katsui, Barbara Kruger, Luba Lukova, Tine Melzer, Pierre Mendell, Csaba Nemes, Mohamed Ben Soltane, Klaus Staeck, Jinoos Taghizadeh, Oliviero Toscani, Tomi Ungerer, Jan Wilker

Darüber hinaus werden in der Ausstellung zehn schwarmkuratierte Kunstwerke aus dem begleitenden Open Call auf nextmuseum.io zu sehen sein.