Close
Musee Dezentral
  • Exhibition

The future is decentralized

  • Digital Art
  • NFT
Image: Musee Dezentral

“The future of art is decentralized” – The idea of a decentralized, blockchain-based World Wide Web also affects museums and the art market. Musee Dezentral is a virtual NFT museum in the metaverse, where artists and collectors exhibit works of art minted as NFTs and visitors can discover digital art in a new and immersive way. The Musee Dezentral is easily accessible via browser. Visitors move as avatars through the collection, which will finally contain 222 frames (privately owned) with NFTs, or through current special exhibitions. To provide access to as many people as possible, Musee Decentral uses a proprietary graphic engine that supports smartphones as well as the latest VR equipment. The decentralized blockchain technology is the basis for the participation of many different actors in this prototype of a Future Museum.

The Open Call offers digital artists and collectors the opportunity to be part of a special swarm-curated virtual exhibition at Musee Dezentral. Are you a digital artist already minting your artwork as NFTs? Or would you like to exhibit an artwork that you own as an NFT? Then join us! “The future is decentralized – NFT exhibition curated by nextmuseum.io Community” will be online from August 1-15, 2022. Ten NFTs are being sought, with the final selection made via community voting in late July/early August 2022.

For your submission to the Open Call, you will need 1-3 visuals of your NFT artwork and some descriptive text about the work and digital artist. Please note a maximum length of 10 seconds for videos. It doesn’t matter on which platform the NFT was minted, in the special exhibitions of the Musee Dezentral any source can be linked. For the link to your NFT, please use the “Homepage” field in the web links section.

Are you doing digital art but haven’t gotten into blockchain, NFT, etc. yet? Then look forward to Kollektor.io’s Beginner Workshops: On 21.6. online and on 5.7. at the NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, check out upcoming events. With its online service, the start-up Kollektor.io offers interested artists an easy and eco-friendly start into minting and selling NFTs of their digital artworks. The NFTs can be integrated on existing social channels or own websites and offered for sale, no cryptocurrency is needed and it is minted low CO2 on the open source blockchain Algorand.

Read more

Curator

nextmarina

Institution

nextmuseum.io
nextmarina

Rewards for swarm

Surprise Present

“The future of art is decentralized” – The idea of a decentralized, blockchain-based World Wide Web also affects museums and the art market. Musee Dezentral is a virtual NFT museum in the metaverse, where artists and collectors exhibit works of art minted as NFTs and visitors can discover digital art in a new and immersive way. The Musee Dezentral is easily accessible via browser. Visitors move as avatars through the collection, which will finally contain 222 frames (privately owned) with NFTs, or through current special exhibitions. To provide access to as many people as possible, Musee Decentral uses a proprietary graphic engine that supports smartphones as well as the latest VR equipment. The decentralized blockchain technology is the basis for the participation of many different actors in this prototype of a Future Museum.

The Open Call offers digital artists and collectors the opportunity to be part of a special swarm-curated virtual exhibition at Musee Dezentral. Are you a digital artist already minting your artwork as NFTs? Or would you like to exhibit an artwork that you own as an NFT? Then join us! “The future is decentralized – NFT exhibition curated by nextmuseum.io Community” will be online from August 1-15, 2022. Ten NFTs are being sought, with the final selection made via community voting in late July/early August 2022.

For your submission to the Open Call, you will need 1-3 visuals of your NFT artwork and some descriptive text about the work and digital artist. Please note a maximum length of 10 seconds for videos. It doesn’t matter on which platform the NFT was minted, in the special exhibitions of the Musee Dezentral any source can be linked. For the link to your NFT, please use the “Homepage” field in the web links section.

Are you doing digital art but haven’t gotten into blockchain, NFT, etc. yet? Then look forward to Kollektor.io’s Beginner Workshops: On 21.6. online and on 5.7. at the NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, check out upcoming events. With its online service, the start-up Kollektor.io offers interested artists an easy and eco-friendly start into minting and selling NFTs of their digital artworks. The NFTs can be integrated on existing social channels or own websites and offered for sale, no cryptocurrency is needed and it is minted low CO2 on the open source blockchain Algorand.

Read more

Submissions

Smart Tunnel Wheel
  • Digital art

Smart Tunnel Wheel

Myriam Thyes

Wild Roses
  • Digital art
  • Digitale Kunst
  • Video

Wild Roses

Dieter Hanf ArtWorks

Schliessen
Musee Dezentral
  • Ausstellung

The future is decentralized

  • Digital Art
  • NFT
Bild: Musee Dezentral

„The future of art is decentralized“ – Die Idee eines dezentralen, Blockchain-basierten World Wide Web wirkt auch auf Museen und den Kunstmarkt. Das Musee Dezentral ist ein virtuelles NFT-Museum im Metaversum, in dem Künstler*innen und Sammler*innen als NFTs gemintete Kunstwerke ausstellen und Besucher*innen digitale Kunst auf neue und immersive Art und Weise entdecken können. Ins Musee Dezentral geht es ganz einfach per Browser. Besucher*innen bewegen sich als Avatar durch die Sammlung, die final 222 Rahmen (privately owned) mit NFTs umfassen wird, oder durch aktuelle Sonderausstellungen. Um möglichst vielen Menschen den Zugang zu ermöglichen, nutzt Musee Dezentral eine eigene Graphic Engine, die sowohl Smartphones als auch das neueste VR-Equipment unterstützt. Die dezentralisierte Blockchain Technologie ist die Basis für das Mitmachen von vielen verschiedenen Akteur*innen bei diesem Prototyp eines Future Museum.

Der Open Call bietet Digitalkünstler*innen und Sammler*innen die Möglichkeit, Teil einer schwarmkuratierten virtuellen Sonderausstellung im Musee Dezentral zu sein. Du bist Digital Artist und mintest deine Kunstwerke bereits als NFTs? Oder möchtest als Sammler*in ein Kunstwerk ausstellen, das du als NFT besitzt? Dann mach mit! „The future is decentralized – NFT exhibition curated by nextmuseum.io Community“ wird vom 1.-15. August 2022 online sein. Gesucht werden zehn NFTs, die finale Auswahl erfolgt per Community Voting Ende Juli/Anfang August 2022.

Für deine Einreichung beim Open Call benötigst du von deinem als NFT geminteten Kunstwerk 1-3 Visuals und etwas beschreibenden Text zu Werk und Digital Artist. Bitte beachte für Videos eine maximale Länge von 10 Sekunden. Auf welcher Plattform das NFT gemintet wurde ist egal, in den Sonderausstellungen (Exhibitions) des Musee Dezentral kann jede Quelle verlinkt werden. Für den Link zu deinem NFT nutze bitte das Feld „Homepage“ im Bereich der Weblinks.

Du machst Digital Art und bist aber bei Blockchain, NFT etc. noch nicht eingestiegen? Dann freu dich auf die Beginner Workshops von Kollektor.io: Am 21.6. online und am 5.7. im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, siehe Veranstaltungen. Das Start-up Kollektor.io bietet mit seinem Onlinedienst interessierten Künstler*innen einen einfachen und eco-friendly Start ins Erstellen und Verkaufen von NFTs ihrer digitalen Kunstwerke. Die NFTs lassen sich auf bestehenden Social Channels oder eigenen Websites integrieren und zum Kauf anbieten, es wird keine Kryptowährung benötigt und es wird CO2-arm auf der Open-Source-Blockchain Algorand gemintet.

Read more

Kurator*in

nextmarina

Institution

nextmuseum.io
nextmarina

Aktivitäten für Schwarm

Goodies für Schwarm

Surprise Present

„The future of art is decentralized“ – Die Idee eines dezentralen, Blockchain-basierten World Wide Web wirkt auch auf Museen und den Kunstmarkt. Das Musee Dezentral ist ein virtuelles NFT-Museum im Metaversum, in dem Künstler*innen und Sammler*innen als NFTs gemintete Kunstwerke ausstellen und Besucher*innen digitale Kunst auf neue und immersive Art und Weise entdecken können. Ins Musee Dezentral geht es ganz einfach per Browser. Besucher*innen bewegen sich als Avatar durch die Sammlung, die final 222 Rahmen (privately owned) mit NFTs umfassen wird, oder durch aktuelle Sonderausstellungen. Um möglichst vielen Menschen den Zugang zu ermöglichen, nutzt Musee Dezentral eine eigene Graphic Engine, die sowohl Smartphones als auch das neueste VR-Equipment unterstützt. Die dezentralisierte Blockchain Technologie ist die Basis für das Mitmachen von vielen verschiedenen Akteur*innen bei diesem Prototyp eines Future Museum.

Der Open Call bietet Digitalkünstler*innen und Sammler*innen die Möglichkeit, Teil einer schwarmkuratierten virtuellen Sonderausstellung im Musee Dezentral zu sein. Du bist Digital Artist und mintest deine Kunstwerke bereits als NFTs? Oder möchtest als Sammler*in ein Kunstwerk ausstellen, das du als NFT besitzt? Dann mach mit! „The future is decentralized – NFT exhibition curated by nextmuseum.io Community“ wird vom 1.-15. August 2022 online sein. Gesucht werden zehn NFTs, die finale Auswahl erfolgt per Community Voting Ende Juli/Anfang August 2022.

Für deine Einreichung beim Open Call benötigst du von deinem als NFT geminteten Kunstwerk 1-3 Visuals und etwas beschreibenden Text zu Werk und Digital Artist. Bitte beachte für Videos eine maximale Länge von 10 Sekunden. Auf welcher Plattform das NFT gemintet wurde ist egal, in den Sonderausstellungen (Exhibitions) des Musee Dezentral kann jede Quelle verlinkt werden. Für den Link zu deinem NFT nutze bitte das Feld „Homepage“ im Bereich der Weblinks.

Du machst Digital Art und bist aber bei Blockchain, NFT etc. noch nicht eingestiegen? Dann freu dich auf die Beginner Workshops von Kollektor.io: Am 21.6. online und am 5.7. im NRW-Forum Düsseldorf, siehe Veranstaltungen. Das Start-up Kollektor.io bietet mit seinem Onlinedienst interessierten Künstler*innen einen einfachen und eco-friendly Start ins Erstellen und Verkaufen von NFTs ihrer digitalen Kunstwerke. Die NFTs lassen sich auf bestehenden Social Channels oder eigenen Websites integrieren und zum Kauf anbieten, es wird keine Kryptowährung benötigt und es wird CO2-arm auf der Open-Source-Blockchain Algorand gemintet.

Read more

Einreichungen

Smart Tunnel Wheel
  • Digital art

Smart Tunnel Wheel

Myriam Thyes

Wild Roses
  • Digital art
  • Digitale Kunst
  • Video

Wild Roses

Dieter Hanf ArtWorks